Subscribe to the MIT Sloan CIO Symposium newsletter
The MIT Sloan CIO Leadership Award

Now accepting applications for 2022. Applications due March 1.

2021 Winner

2021 Finalists

Marina Bellini
Chief Information and Digital Officer & Director, Digital and Information,
Anupam Khare
Senior Vice President & Chief Information Officer,
Oshkosh Corporation
Bryson Koehler
Chief Technical Officer,

2020 Winner

Shamim Mohammad
Senior Vice President, Chief Information and Technology Officer,

2020 Finalists

Mojgan Lefebvre
Executive Vice President and Chief Technology & Operations Officer,
Zeeshan Tariq
Senior Vice President and Chief Information Officer,
Zimmer Biomet

2019 Winner

Eash Sundaram
Executive Vice President, Chief Digital & Technology Officer,

2019 Finalists

Gail Evans
Chief Digital Officer,
Kris Rao
Vice President & Head of Information Technology,
Ricoh USA, Inc.
Dr. Aarti Shah
Senior Vice President, Chief Information & Digital Officer,
Eli Lilly and Company

2018 Winner

Harmeen Mehta
Chief Digital and Innovation Officer,
BT, Plc

2018 Finalists

Akash Khurana
Global Vice President, Chief Information Officer & Chief Digital Officer,
McDermott Inc.
Mike Macrie
Senior Vice President & Chief Information Officer,
Atefeh Riazi
Assistant Secretary-General, Chief Information Technology Officer,
Office of Information and Communications Technology, United Nations

2017 Winner

David Gledhill
Group CIO & Head of Group Technology & Operations ,
DBS Bank

2017 Finalists

Carlo Bozzoli
Global Chief, Information and Communications Technology,
Stephen J. Gold
CTO & Chief Process Improvement Officer,
Hudson's Bay Company

2016 Winner

David Neitz
Chief Information Officer,
CDM Smith

2016 Finalists

2015 Winner

Michael Nilles
Chief Digital & Information Officer,
Henkel Group

2015 Finalists

2014 Winner

2014 Finalists

Adriana Karaboutis
Group Chief Information and Digital Officer,
National Grid
Stephen C. Neff
Enterprise Chief Technology Officer,
Fidelity Investments
Rebecca Rhoads
President, Global Business Services and CIO,
Raytheon Company

2013 Winner

2013 Finalists

2012 Winner

2012 Finalists

2011 Winner

2011 Finalists